Board  of  Management

The Board of Management acts on behalf of our patron Educate Together, and in accordance with the regulations of the Department of Education and Skills. It operates as ‘a corporate body’. This means that the board acts as one unit in terms of its function in addressing the business of the school.

Members  of  the  Board  of  Management

Board Of Management – Open Day 2018

Each member of the B.O.M. upholds and support the ethos, culture and traditions of the school and has a specific role/function in the management of the school. The board know all staff of the school, including teaching and non-teaching staff. The board work closely with the PTA and support all school events. All members of the board continue to maintain positive and courteous relationships with parents, staff and pupils.

The Board of Management meet at least 6 times a year.

Powerstown Educate Together Board of Management demonstrates a clear sense of common purpose – what is the right thing to do for all children attending our school.

No Responses

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »